Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Crabgrass

on August 8, 2006


This stuff is mean, I tell ya. I hoed for 2 days at a patch of crabgrass. I finally got fed up and just mowed the whole area! Strawberry plants and all.

I think that is how life is sometimes. We fight and fight something that we have let take hold of our ground. I ignored that crabgrass too long and it overtook my sweet little strawberries. If I had dealt with it BEFORE it took root…..

This is like anger or resentment. At least for me today. I have let some crabgrass grow in my heart and it has smothered some sweet little berries of joy, love, patience, kindness, long-suffering….

Take time and DEAL with your crabgrass both in your garden and in your heart.

4 responses to “Crabgrass

  1. Anonymous says:

    Way to go. Great analogy. Replant the strawberries.

  2. Heather says:

    Wow, what kind of weirdos are posting comments on your blog? They apparently don’t have much that’s nice to say to you.

    I get what you mean about the crabgrass overtaking your heart, lol. I have crabgrass in my heart too and it’s definitely trying to overtake all the strawberries. What a cute analogy.

    I guess I’ll go check my lawn and my strawberry patch (and all my gardens) for actual crabgrass, not the heart-growing variety. Your photo comes up first in Google Images search under crabgrass. You could make money off of that if you offer some products or throw a Google ad up on your page.

    Bright Blessings,
    Heather
    http://www.everythingunderthemoon.net

  3. Anonymous says:

    alo. says be constructive not a blunt jerk.

    I had and have the same problem. Working on it though. But I know this when you become interested in caring for your yard and garden its a real transformation on your inner person. Patience is a virtue.

    good luck.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Baking Soda Kills Crabgrass , you will probably have to plug or sod some grass depending how big of an area of crabgrass you kill …

Leave a Reply

