Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Pillowcase

on August 12, 2006


How does one, have to seam rip sewing a PILLOWCASE??? Talent, pure talent, that’s how! How else can I be called a Master Seam Ripper! When the instructions, yes I followed instructions. Sort of.. All except the part about putting the WRONG sides together. Out of habit, I put right sides together.

I can try and blame it on the fact that I haven’t sewn anything since I got home from vacation… But well, that really isn’t an excuse. Because I made this type of mistake before vacation!

The new pillowcase is a tester for our hammock. I am in a home decorating mood. I don’t love or even really like this fabric. But it’s really soft and makes a nice outdoor pillowcase.

The best part is Eliana loves it. She makes a great pillowcase tester.

Oh yeah. I made the Winnie the Pooh Dress too. I’m sure I seam ripped something on that. 🙂

3 responses to “Pillowcase

  1. Renee says:

    Wrong sides together?! Who knew? I’d have done the same exact thing.

  2. Sewzannes says:

    Thanks Renee, Nice to know I’m not alone.. 😉

  3. Nutmeg says:

    I think I burn out a seam ripper every month or so. You are so patient to sit and do it over!

Leave a Reply

