Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Jaycie

on August 25, 2006

It’s almost Jaycie’s Birthday. Jaycie is my daughters best friend. She is like a niece to me. I love this little girl with my whole heart. She and her family moved away a few months ago. My heart still aches daily for their friendship.

Here is a picture of the girls taken on a hot summer day before they moved.

Today I made a birthday outfit for Jaycie. I used some of the same fabrics that I made her a quilt with when she moved. The fabrics were chosen by Eliana. The top is white interlock from http://www.sewzannes.com 🙂 The J is an embroidery design from http://www.bunnycup.com. Frivolity is the name. AWESOME EMBROIDERY! sorry about the mis credit Ashlea
The skirt pattern is the Redondo by Studio Tantrum. I redrafted it, to make it not have a separate waistband 🙂 much better.
Believe it or not this had no seam ripping involved!!

Miss you Jaycie… Happy Birthday Funny Girl

5 responses to “Jaycie

  1. That skirt is adorable! But not near as cute as those two girls. OMG! They are just stunning children! Val

  2. HiJust thought that I would let you know that the Frivolity Alphabet is actually by Bunnycup Embroidery (http://www.bunnycup.com), rather than Designs by JuJu (who does not sell alphabets!) :).ThanksAShlea.

  3. Sewzannes says:

    Oh man. I am so sorry I will fix that. duhSuzanne..with a bag over her head. I love your emb Ashlea. I should gove you the credit.. Where the credit is due. I wrote the wrong name on the disk.SORRY

  4. LOL – I did not mind. I just thought that I would mention it as I came across it! Love the projects by the way!HugsAshlea.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Great Stuff!< HREF="http://www.embroidery-designs-shop.com" REL="nofollow">Embroidery Designs<>

Leave a Reply

