Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

My NEW Favorite Dress Pattern!

on October 15, 2006

The Olivia by Farbenmix.

(Chickens not included.)

This pattern sews together super-fast. Knit dress with a cool knotted hood and flared sleeves.

This one… I used JoAnn’s Fabrics knit. (as if I didn”t have enough to choose from!)

No seam ripping on this one! The hardest part is tracing the pattern.

Here is another version of the Olivia with the pinafore.

I cut this one out SO specifically to show off the brown bird on the back ….. only to find out that the hood covers up the bird perfectly. I did a great job … you’ll have to trust me.

I really like the style and shape of these Euro patterns.

OH, and I’m totally “button spacing challenged”! I had to call two friends with help spacing out these buttons. My friend Cheryl sent me this cooooool gadget…. http://www.handmades.com/notions-measure.html

I can’t wait to try it on the next one.

-Suz

2 responses to “My NEW Favorite Dress Pattern!

  1. Katie says:

    I love seeing your sewing work. 🙂 I have been drooling over the now infamous olivia dress but feel like I can’t buy a new pattern when I have so many here I have never used. It just seems….glutinous, lol. Temptations right and left I tell ya!

  2. Sewzannes says:

    Thanks KatieYou made me night 🙂YOur spell check poem the other day had me LOL. Thanks for the giggle 🙂Suz

Leave a Reply

