Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Harvest Dress

on October 27, 2006


I really like how this dress turned out. I think it’s festive without screaming Halloween, so she can wear it in November too 🙂

Olivia Dress pattern by Farbenmix. I am addicted to this pattern. I think all the knits in my house want to be sewn up with this pattern. But exactly how many Olivia dresses can one girl have. I guess we will find out..

The embroidery Eliana picked out. She REALLY wanted a pumpkin. The embroidery is from http://www.bunnycup.com. Everything I’ve stitched out from her designs is perfect. I wanted to add something to the dress and I think the embroidery is a fun touch.

I like making this dress with the contrasting color hood and pocket too. I got the idea from my friend Michelle, thanks mama

No seam ripping on this whew…That always encourages me.

Yesterday I was watching all the trees rain down leaves. It was so beautiful and I was grateful for this beautful season. Enjoy this season of beauty.
Suz

One response to “Harvest Dress

  1. Terrific paintings! This is the type of info that should be shared around the internet. Disgrace on the seek engines for now not positioning this put up upper! Come on over and consult with my site . Thanks =)

Leave a Reply

