Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Do-Wop Ditty Sweatshirt

on November 8, 2006


Oh this pattern is fun. It’s the Hannel pattern by Bunte Nadel. It turns out much cuter than the pattern cover. Very simple pattern. My daughter has so much fun with the little do-wop thing’s that dangle down.

I used some soft pink velour and some white fold over elastic. I didn’t follow the instructions (I was sewing and talking with my friend Cheryl on the phone) Bad idea. Talking and sewing, at least for me 🙂

You need to apply the binding in certain steps. I did have to seam rip a little of the binding off to fix it.

The skirt is from the Ottobre 4/2004 Issue. Very simple! It was supposed to have flap/mock pockets..but I got sewing, not reading the instructions again and forgot to add them….:sigh: Oh well it looks fine without them. But I do think it would be cuter with them added.

I enjoyed the sewing and the results of this outfit.
Suzanne

Leave a Reply

