Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Sewing Stripes for my son

on November 15, 2006



I’m so happy with how these turned out. I have always liked stripes..But shied away from them. Thinking I could never get them to match up. The secret is..Cutting. Really I think careful cutting and lots of pins were helpful 🙂

I used Kwik Sew pattern 2894. Love it Some pumpkin striped velour I bought from my friend Shannon in LA.

The other stripes are from www.fabricline.com, they are super nice people 🙂 The black cotton/spandex is from my store. Sorry for the “You drug me out of bed to go to the Gym with you look”:yawn:

I enjoy sewing for my older kids. And luckily for me they enjoy what I make for them. My son Landon is in real need of some new tops. He is growing soooo fast. I can’t believe it. He is a bundle of energy this sweet boy. This year has been a good one for he and I. AS he(and I ) are maturing I have found the most amazing soft spot in my heart for this boy.

No seam ripping, probably because I was so careful with the cutting and pinning.

One response to “Sewing Stripes for my son

  1. Renee says:

    Ooh la la! Love the new blog, Suz! Now, post something new! LOL. :o)(I really do love Landon’s shirt, I just have already seen it. :op)

Leave a Reply

