Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Black and White Skirt

on January 8, 2007


When I was sewing this skirt up…um 4 months ago. My younger daughter Eliana said “I think that skirt is too funky Mom!” Well, I think funky is fitting for my teen daughter. I finally got a picture of her wearing it today.
It’s the Birch Street Womens Spiral Skirt Pattern. I used a white twill and black denim, I picked up years ago in Reno, NV. Easy pattern. I just had to eliminate about 2-3 panels so it wouldn’t be to full or heavy with all the denim.
Sorry for the grainy picture, I had to borrow my daughters camera, to take pics today after my camera battery died as soon as we were finally getting around to taking our Christmas picture.:sigh:

Fun and funky. Ahhh to be 15 again and wear such playful clothes.

Thanks
Suzanne

Leave a Reply

