Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

I’m in to Dresses this Year

on April 28, 2007
Well for me at least.This is my Easter DressButterick 4443. Pretty good pattern.
The pattern pieces fit nicely together and I thought the directions were pretty darn good!Now.. the down side.. It was wide at the back and neck..
Well, I do have really narrow shoulders and I should have made a smaller bodice..but I did some alterations and pulled it out just in time Saturday night. Still a little gap-y at the neck but It works.
I can’t wait to make it again with the changes

me being silly..but you get the idea without the sweater on
Mama and Baby G…I love 15… I got my girl back !

 

3 responses to “I’m in to Dresses this Year

  1. I love this dress. The fabric is so pretty and the pattern looks wonderful on you.

  2. Sarah says:

    You should really start posting on Craftster! It would totally do WONDERS for your store’s exposure, too. I pimp you whenever I can, because seriously…I have seen someone on eBay pay 35 freaking dollars for ONE YARD of printed knit fabric. Lordy.

  3. ~Niki~ says:

    Your dress is wonderful. I’m really enjoying your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

