Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Ok, My Turn to Get NAY

on July 4, 2007


When cutting all this Baby Nay and Baby Lulu. I was getting jealous..
I wanna sew with some

Seth is REALLY encouraging me to take weekends OFF!

So, I took Saturday off, well at least the afternoon. I couldn’t help myself. I HAD to ship some packages in the morning..anyway I digress

Here is me in my Tahiti Stretch Poplin Skirt
I used the Sew What Skirts Book. I have had it for months, but a friend’s sewing post made me drag it out.

When making the pattern I neglected to see the fine print that read, “only use a 1/2″ seam allowance when making the skirt with a zipper”! Instead I used the 2″ seam allowance as suggested for an elastic waist skirt!

The skirt still works, it just sits a little lowwwww on my hips. No seam rips on this one.

Here is my coolest looking pose…my dd Gabriella took the pic. I was giving my coolest teen look. So, How’s I do ?

OK, back to work.

2 responses to “Ok, My Turn to Get NAY

  1. D'Rae says:

    love the fabric of that skirt! So cute!

  2. tara says:

    I really dig the skirt. The fabric and style work so well on you, and I like what you paired with the skirt. You look beautiful!Miss you! Hope you and yours are doing well.

Leave a Reply

