Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Man I’m a slacker!

on August 29, 2007

I get all weird about blogging sometimes. It’s like it takes too much work or something…..honestly what has slowed me down is. We lost our of dog of 13 years and it has just taken me out at the knees 😦 I haven’t had it in me to post much…Anyone who’s lost a longtime pet will understand I’m sure. I keep dreaming he is lost and I need to find him…loving can be hard

Here’s some bathing suits I made for myself and my daughters for vacation
I used this great pattern
http://www.biblicalwomanhood.com/fmpswimwearpatterns.htm

Really great instructions.

If you’ve been scared to try bathing suits..don’t be! Like most sewing projects they are easier than our fear of the new project. You know zippers are easier than we think etc…

Here is my oldest daughters suit. She chose the fabrics and the combo of alternating black and red..very fitting for a teen :0)

here are my two suits. 🙂

and my fav:

here’s an action shot of us jumping off the dock in VT

Lastly a suit for my little one, all polka dotty 🙂

thanks for looking.

I have LOTS more sewing to post about..now I just need to get with it!

4 responses to “Man I’m a slacker!

  1. I’m so sorry about your dog! Take care.The swimsuits are lovely.

  2. Aww.. I am so sorry about your dog, our family dog died this summer and it was so hard!

  3. Sewzannes says:

    thanks.. I appreciate the commentsIt is so hard losing a Dog Sigh

  4. Troy Vera says:

    Farewell sweet Cliffyboy you were always so protective yet cordial when I’d come over. You’ll be missed happy doggy.

Leave a Reply

