Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Ruffle-o-rama

on September 11, 2007

This was so fun to create.
My daughter Eliana loves all things girly, pretty and ruffle-y. So how could I resist sewing up the new dress pattern from Ottobre 4-2007.

My friend Cheryl was here and she so kindly traced all the pattern pieces for me:) Thanks Cheryl.
I used some of my favorite fabrics from my stash. Some Robyn Pandolph (did you know she’s a home-schooling Mom?) Hanna Bella collection. The ruffle is some vintage eyelet trim, I picked up at our local sewing thrift store.

Tons of pictures, you know the **She’s so cute I can’t pick just one” idea….

I’m not sure what she’s doing but it shows the dress well

ahh a praying picture

yes, there’s more..told ya I couldn’t choose

okay a posed cute one

alright last one..one of the back. I just love invisible zippers

3 responses to “Ruffle-o-rama

  1. Cherie says:

    Adorable, what else can I say? Love the clothes you make, you have such a good eye for cute combinations. Your girls are so cute, you’ll have to shoo the guys away like flies!! The Boyfriend is cute, but already “man-sized”. I remember boys that age when I was that age who were still little boys. Plus, loved the day at the lake photos!

  2. Karen says:

    THAT is amazing! I love it all- the fabric, the dress, the cute little girl! Nice work.

  3. Sewzannes says:

    thanks šŸ™‚ I sooooo appreciate the nice comments

Leave a Reply

