Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

The NW College Tour

on September 26, 2007

Touring colleges with Kyle….. Day 1 was Linfield(where I went to school), Day 2 Georg Fox U. Had to keep Landon and Eliana entertained at the park.

We also stumbled upon the Spruce Goose at the Evergreen Aviation Museum in McMinnville.

3 responses to “The NW College Tour

  1. Mom2fur says:

    Hi! Just hopped over here from Sewing Mamas. You do really beautiful work. Isn’t it fun to sew for a little girl. I used to love making things for my daughter when she was young. She was also a girly-girl, into dresses and ruffles and lace. Now I get to sew for the grandchildren of some of my friends. It’s so fun to work with pink again, LOL!Good luck to Kyle in choosing a college. My older 2 are college graduates and my 3rd son is currently in college here on Long Island. My fourth, also a boy, is only a junior in high school. I don’t sew much for the boys…it isn’t as much fun…but I am working on 2 tops for my youngest. It’s just more fun to sew for little ones, don’t you think, LOL?

  2. Stephanie C. says:

    I have a daughter at Azusa Pacific U.in SoCal. You should check it out. Six hour drive, not too bad, solid Christian school. She absolutely loves it!!

  3. Stephanie C. says:

    I have to say, though, that the photos of the campuses you posted look so classy and East Coast, what with all the ivy. No palm trees up there! My dd just knew she wanted to stay in CA, so we didn’t look anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

