Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Quiara by Studio Tantrum

on November 28, 2007

What a fun and fast pattern. The basic collar had an Asian feel to me, sort of mandarin like, so I thought the pink dahlia fabric would be perfect. I did the kooky hair things for fun 😉

I like how different the look is with the double sleeves and hood below. I used some super cute Icky Baby Nuts knit with some red velour. She says the red leggings are super warm and comfy. She was having a crazy hair flinging swinging day!

For the leggings I used Ottobre Issue 6-2007. Again a classic pattern.

You really should try a tunic pattern. They are more versatile than I thought they would be.
Suzanne

One response to “Quiara by Studio Tantrum

  1. I really love how you try out the patterns in your store and report back on them! Eliana is beautiful as always!Love you much,~lorraine

Leave a Reply

