Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Saved up Sew and Shows!

on May 30, 2008

Really.. my bags never look very exciting in pictures. But Seth asked me when was the last time I S&S’d something I sewed.. (It’s been a couple months!) I have “sewn”, a bit, just not “shown” anything.. so, lucky you.. You get to see some cool bags that look LAME in pictures 😛

My first attempt at the Eco Shopper Pattern…(nice pattern if you like tote bag style bags)

My teachers gifts, this year… I love the one with the Presidents for Kyle’s “History Buff” Resource Teacher

This pattern was from Shannon’s:) I tweaked it for me and I love it.. I’m going to put a dozen of our chickens eggs in each bag:)
Lastly.. A gift for my Mom(the Mother Hen bag and zippered pouch)…and one for Seth’s. Seth’s Mom drove a VW bus…Yes she was at Woodstock 😉
The swirls bag is for Baby G’s make-up (Gabriella, or “Ya Ya” as she’s referred to in the prior “Pink Haired” post) and the Mother’s Day one is for me 🙂
Lastly a picture of Eliana in her birthday dress with a touch of the Robin’s Egg Blue I painted my living room walls

Thanks so much for looking 🙂
Thanks,
Suzanne

Leave a Reply

