Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Sewing Block

on September 21, 2010

Lately… I have had sewing block.  You know where you stare at the fabric and patterns … but nothing grabs you.

(So, I Refinished the dining table!)

The only thing I have sewn in 3 weeks are: 2 buttons on some of Landon’s pants…
Sheesh how boring can you get.   Maybe I can hem some pants while I am at it.
bleck on hemming.

I think all of my creativity has gone into some blogs.. I now love.   You must check them out, be prepared with this one to gain 5 pounds.

But major yum!!!  The curry chicken.. oh yeah baby
For the first time I feel like I can cook some food that my family likes to eat.

www.thepioneerwoman.com

I am Loving this site about building your own furniture.   She talks about the only kind of bed-making I am interested in 🙂

Very inspiring indeed.. I have bombarded Seth with questions about tools.   Since he works for a tool rental company. That’s a lot of questions …  poor guy.
Check her out.  You will be dreaming of wood and fabric for sure
www.ana-white.com

From her site I found a local Mom (local to me, at least) with a great site about home decorating and distressing furniture… Which is totally my style.  That’s probably why I think it’s great…  but hey, it’s great even if it’s not exactly your style too 😛
Now get ready to start scanning Craigslist and thrift stores and lumber yards.

http://www.centsationalgirl.com

Hopefully someday soon the sewing mojo will return
but for now…The creativity is flowing but not at my machine.

Here’s a couple more of my current projects

New Coffee Table (you should'a seen the before pix! ....... next time)

Lastly.. Debating on whether I should paint or stain this cute piece I found for 5.00 at Goodwill.. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

