Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

That Old Thing

on September 26, 2010

“That old thing,really?” Seth said.
I saw the look of worry on his face when I said I was going to gift it to his Mom
I saw the potential in the rusty old trunk at the local recycle center. I was able to grab it for $ 2.50. I debated whether I should paint it or just leave it rustic. Rustic won out!

Went to Lowe’s and lucked out on some flowers were discounted. Gotta love end of the season sales!!!

I debated drilling holes in the bottom…to drill or not to drill that was the question..
Out of my inability to decide, I will let my mother in law choose.:)

Filled it up with pretty flowers and here it is all gussied up.

4 responses to “That Old Thing

  1. jenny says:

    Very pretty, great idea. You are truly a “Suzi Homemaker”. I say that with total admiration and a little energy envy. πŸ™‚ Plus, you are more unique than Martha. Love you dear friend,
    Sleepless in Seattle (did I menrion rainy too)

  2. Jaye says:

    Absolutely wonderful! Is it her birthday? She will be delighted! You are very clever, did you get that from your mother? Probably not, just your own unique clever self!

Leave a Reply

