Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Table Revival

on October 2, 2010

Once upon a time there was a table who’s time had passed. Well, Someone had donated it to Goodwill.. I saw potential in it still. Though it was boxy and modern styling..I had hope I could make it rustic.


The chocolate stain attempt on the legs got too sticky. Did something wrong.. go figure. Β The sander came out again and the legs went white again.

The left over fence boards needed a new home. The new Kreg Jig gadget needed a project (love this thing, I’ll show you more on the Kreg Jig later). Thanks www.ana-white.com

The new table surface was screwed in from the bottom. The belt sander had it’s way.

By the way, watch out with a belt sander! It almost completely ate up the drop cloth when I got too close!

Then the marine-quality-outdoor polyurethane stain went on.Stinky stinky stuff..

Table Revival!

And the table had new life, and lived happily ever after. Or until *The Fonz* decides to chew it :sigh:

5 responses to “Table Revival

  1. Krista says:

    Oooh I love it Suz! And I think white legs are perfect since it goes with your other furniture πŸ™‚
    Sooooo, how is the kreg jig? On my want list but I so need to prove that I can finish my first project before I splurge on tools.

    • sewzannes says:

      Thanks Krista
      The Kregjig makes pocket holes.. So you can screw 2 boards together without seeing the hole.. Kinda like an invisible zipper πŸ˜‰ Perfect tool for a tabletop. I saw them making a table on HGTV this weekend and they pocket-holed the table top together too πŸ™‚

  2. Cheryl says:

    Suz……..you’re amazing. Seriously, my friend — you.are.amazing!

    How you’re transforming all those old finds and castoffs is incredible!! Gorgeous refurbishing!!

  3. Jaye says:

    Amazing! You are really soething!

Leave a Reply

