Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

SewZannes Fabrics Office Re-Do

on October 13, 2010

I did it!  Finally…

I’m so happy about how my office looks now.  It feels fresh and full of creative energy.  I have lots of little things to do to finish it off..but I am delighted so far.

I moved all of my sewing machines inside the house. Now that 2 of the kids have moved out, we had an extra:gasp: room in the house to fill..I  left the fabric out here in the office though…I don’t think there is any room in the house BIG enough to store all my fabric :blush: I haven’t set up the sewing room inside…but I am excited to do it.

I found some minty-green, and blue paints in the 5.00 mis- tints sections at Lowes and Orchard Supply Hardware.  Score!!! 15.00 bucks plus a lot of creamy white paint and a quart of plum. = office re-do

Painting all the storage bins was quite the project..but I really like the whitewashed look they have now. I chose the green for the walls because it felt the most invigorating for here.

I brought all the solid colors of both interlock, cotton lycra and french terry inside.. Much easier than going outside to the storage area to pull them for each order.

I have all the printed knits together. They are now arranged by color..not sure how long that will last, but it looks good 😉

I created an entire shipping section. 

Loving it! I had stored them in  my ,now newly painted, cutting table… Now the cutting table stores patterns.

I can’t wait to get some fun artwork up on the walls and have a sale to really get rocking in here.

Thanks for reading. 

2 responses to “SewZannes Fabrics Office Re-Do

  1. Jaye says:

    It looks amazing Suzanne! I couldn’t imagine what you were going to do…I get it now. Congrats on a great job!

  2. Cheryl says:

    Oh my………I LOVE what you did!!!! Such a gorgeous space Suz!!! Now I’m for sure flying down!!!

Leave a Reply

