Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Sewing for Eliana

on February 12, 2011

The dogs ate both of Eliana’s lunch bags :bad dogs:  So she really needed another.

I found a nice little tutorial online from
PurlBee

I added interfacing and lining to mine. But the sewing is simple.

I can see getting addicted to these for sure 🙂

Next up.. I bought this fabric at IKEA..perfect for this skirt.

It’s from Ottobre Design Magazine 3/2007 #18

I added another layer to make it girly and the fabric is really thin..no see thru skirts for my girl 😉

Thanks for reading

2 responses to “Sewing for Eliana

  1. Cheryl says:

    Beautiful ……just beautiful. It’s so good to see you sewing my dear. How did Eliana get go grown up looking??? She’s a beautiful girl Suz. I miss you my friend.

  2. seth ponek says:

    Super cute! The lunch bag is great, the skirt is darling. You are a super mom. This girl is so loved.

Leave a Reply

