Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

December 15: dance

on December 15, 2012

Today Seth and I took Eliana to a school dance. At first she just stood there, arms crossed so nervous.
Seth and I tried dancing with her. I of course tried to impress/ embarrass her with my silliest dance moves. Thinking maybe if she saw me get silly it might help. Um, she just got embarrassed and walked away
Eventually a friend from school reached out to her and asked her to dance with the group.
thank you new friend you are my gratitude for today. Your simple gesture of inviting Eliana to dance with you
allowed my little girl to smile, let go and Dance!!!!!
Thank you

Leave a Reply

