Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

February 22: cozy quilt for Landon

on February 22, 2013

After making my last quilt. Landon said you never make any fluffy ones. I like those. I love any excuse to make a quilt. So I had just seen this strip flannel quilt and went too it
I used batting I had between the layers versus another layer of flannel. I figured it would be fluffier that way. Really doodle quilt. But I’m not sure it’s really much faster then a simple traditional strip quilt. But it is MUCH fluffier
Landon loves it. I made it almost twin size. He is over six feet tall so it needed to be really long for a couch lap quilt
Grateful for an excuse to make a quilt and even better it is loved

20130222-105955.jpg

20130222-110004.jpg

2 responses to “February 22: cozy quilt for Landon

  1. kbrightwell says:

    Love this quilt and that it is”fluffier”. Enjoying your blog. thank you
    Blessings,
    Kay

Leave a Reply

