Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

March 4: Brady Bunch Quilt

on March 4, 2013

Okay this quilt has been affectionately named the Brady Bunch Quilt.

One night while Seth was traveling. I was reading a sewing blog that challenged one to sew with a color or style that they normally wouldn’t.

Well, I took the challenge! Out came the orange and bright non pastel colors.
I just keep seeing it as my 70s quilt. All it needs is a bit more avocado green and it would match my childhood room

It was my first attempt at cutting sewing triangles. So after sewing all of them. I pushed myself to finish it

The kids like it and its perfect lap size
So sing a happy song and here’s my quilt

Grateful for challenges

20130304-201429.jpg

Leave a Reply

