Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

March 11: Orchard View School

on March 11, 2013

Image For the last 13 years I have been apart of this amazing school. Both Kyle and Gabriella graduated from here. Landon will graduate this year as well.  I love that they nurture each child’s strengths and yet challenge each one as well.  For me as a homeschooling mother, I appreciate the help where I really need it. Science and Math for the upper grades( spelling and grammar) for all grades.Yet the support and accountability in the subjects I do know well,  History and literature.

Today the school is up for an award in Sonoma County, as one of the top three schools in the county.  Not just top independent study or charter schools, but all schools.What a great achievement. I am so proud to be apart (even a board member, tooting my horn) of this amazing supportive school.  

Congratulations OVS, rock on!

https://sites.google.com/a/orchardviewschool.org/orchard-view-school/about-ovs

 

 

Leave a Reply

