Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

March 19: Comfort

on March 20, 2013

Ooops I forgot to post last night, but I am still grateful.

Yesterday I had to have another MRI on my neck. I have been having some severe pain over the last few years..

My foot has taken 1st priority, but by the grace of God, and some new medications, I am getting relief from much of the pain while walking HURRAH!!!!!

So I guess my neck decided it was his turn to act up. I have spent many days and night in pain that runs down both arms. So I had an MRI in 2010 and again yesterday.

Well next to my fear of frogs, and bridges, closed spaces ranks in the top 3.

Having to be head first in tube with 4-6 inches above me is REALLY scary.I had a few panic attacks. But This is the really COOL part. I started to call on God, and recite the scripture, I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me! Suddenly I felt the panic stop I could breath again, and I heard, your at the beach the breeze is everywhere..

I am so blessed I can call on my God, to comfort me when I am scared. That I never have to be alone..

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

