Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

April 14: trusting

on April 15, 2013

Again today I am in a place where I am looking to God. I need His guidance in changing some destructive behaviors I have struggled with for years
Again and again these behaviors keep flaring up and as the years have gone on. It has become exhausting.
Today, I am sick enough of this emotional baggage, to trust my God in the knowledge that He can and will help me change.
First I have to own up to the behavior
Than I need to be willing to go through the tough part of change. The stuff that hurts emotionally. But I do know that emotions pass and God has a better way of coping with life on life’s terms
Here’s to the ability to trust that change is always possible.

20130415-001231.jpg

One response to “April 14: trusting

  1. Beaza&Llama says:

    What a courageous woman you are to admit to this; I find solace in hiding and pretending the problems don’t exist

Leave a Reply

