Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

June 10: Peeling Veneer

on June 10, 2013

Today I am tackling peeling veneer on a dresser Seth and I picked up at a garage sale.. Seth was really opposed to this dresser, so I have to prove him wrong/right?!  Ladies you understand this..

 

I loved the waterfall front.  It has a horrible spray paint finish, shiny brass knobs and peeling veneer on the top.

It just cries for some paint and new hardware.. But first I have to get the veneer off.

I found this helpful blog post from

Decor and the Dog

Wish me luck..

Grateful for challenges, paint and helpful blogs

dresserpeeling

This is after peeling most of the veneer off.

Leave a Reply

