Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

July 1: Unsettled

on July 1, 2013

Image

Not sure why I feel all jumbled inside today.. I am feeling a bit lost in direction I guess.. I think being in Romania, I felt purpose and need.. Today I just feel the boring duty of chores.  The floors are really in need of cleaning. The laundry is piled up, and I’m out of detergent. The dishes need to be done. etc…

Should I sew, which I haven’t done in a month. I have a quilt to finish for my niece and another to start for my god-daughter whose baby is due in August.  But, not sure if I want that sort of creativity..

I could finish painting a few pieces of furniture to sell, but things have been a bit slow and I have things stacked up to sell..My insecurity flares when things slow down.

Sewzannes is quite slow right now as well.  I have lots of fabric to sell, but I know that summer is a slow season. People are on vacation etc.. Not sewing for the most part.

I want to decorate my house, but I am feeling a lack of inspiration, an honestly doubting my ability to pull it off. Comparison is a joy killer. I am not really saying I want my house to look like theirs, but feeling a stale-ness to my living room right now.  I have some awesome pieces in there..but it’s all white and cream and lacking some pop of color and grounding sense of overall style. I may spend the day browsing Pinterest for inspiration. Then I will frantically start painting and redecorating..(my poor family)

So I will go to what I know.. Start first with prayer. It can be well with my soul today. I can pray for peace, calm and direction. I will pray for a light for my path today, and some energy to get some cleaning done, since I’m pretty sure that is my first thing first..

Grateful for feeling unsettled, since I know after prayer and some action this emotion will pass

Image

Leave a Reply

