Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

July 9: Mentor

on July 9, 2013

At my new job, I am surrounded by quite a few talented stagers( designers). They take a small 8X8 space and make it look like a magazine article.
One of the ladies at my work Fran. Has the design eye that I long for. Something about her style is my desire. Now I know the best design style is MY OWN. But it’s wonderful to have an inspiration.
I took on my first staging challenge and designed the front window of the store(pictures soon). Hint picture vintage sewing room).
When I went into work yesterday I found this note in my box!!!!!!
So grateful,
Today my goal is to encourage someone else!!!!
You, Me, Us. We can do this. That voice that tells us we can’t. Aren’t good enough. Talented , pretty. Athletic etc enough. Is wrong. We can do it.
Lets do it

20130709-070342.jpg

Leave a Reply

