Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

July 11: Breathe

on July 11, 2013

Today, I finally have a few minutes to slow down.. I have been on a frantic pace since Romania.. I am usually pretty good at not over committing, but the last  year, I have really begun the process of doing to much. Thus ending up.

Hungry- and eating unhealthy food

Angry- At myself for taking on too much, which turns to self pity, feeling sorry for me since I have too much to do.

Lonely- I don’t make quality time for Seth or my kids

Tired- I get so exhausted and that again leads to being emotionally drained, when that happens, I go to my unhealthy habits of poor eating and overspending.

I was told this week, before I commit something else, to STOP and breathe. Feel in my body and spirit, if this is a good thing to take on.

Grateful for new tools to use to help my grow.

Breathe

Breathe

Leave a Reply

