Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

July 19 : Burlap Chair

on July 19, 2013

I did it.  I made a new wooden bottom for this old vanity chair.  I recovered it with an old feed sack.  (hint; if you wash old feed sacks to get the *old* smell out, you will seriously fade out all the lettering)  But I was happy the * California* was still legible. I used some duck cloth underneath the burlap to give it some stability.

I really like how it turned out.

Glad to know I’ve still got some wood shop skills.

Grateful for toolsImage

Leave a Reply

