Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

August 14: Black

on August 14, 2013

I’m having so much fun painting furniture. I feel so creative, I have a sense of freedom in creating that has felt stifled in my last few years of sewing.
Possibly because I did so much utility ( clothing) sewing over the years. My passion in sewing is usually handbags and home dec. I have been missing my machine lately. It will feel nice to sew for fun.
Anyway, back to black, I painted this dresser with a black milk paint ( sorry no before picture its on my phone that got lost in Cooperstown ) I just love how it turned out. The cubby drawers look so cool.
Hoping it sells quickly so I can buy and paint another
Grateful for cool black paint

20130814-202758.jpg

Leave a Reply

