Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

August 16: Treat for me

on August 16, 2013

Today I fell in love with this painting at an antique store. I rarely buy just for me. I usually buy things now with the purpose to resell.
I saw the painting, and thought. I love this, it’s affordable,40.00$
The colors are great and its perfect for the holidays too. There isn’t another one exactly like it… Lastly, I ask myself this question. Will I regret it if I come back tomorrow and its gone???
The answer was yes:)
So tonight it sits on my mantle Happy in its new home
Grateful for affordable art

20130816-210711.jpg

One response to “August 16: Treat for me

  1. Judy Scott says:

    I can see why you love it so much. Glad you got it for yourself.
    Aunt Judy

Leave a Reply

