Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

August 21: Current Projects

on August 21, 2013

I figured I show some of my current projects I’ve finished, Thanks for being apart of this journey with me. Grateful for paint, creativity and my job.

First up, My made in the USA table. I bought this since I am patriotic at heart.. And this piece had such good bones. I painted it first with Miss Mustard Seeds Shutter Grey Milk Paint  I buy mine locally from the girls at Summer Cottage. Than I used

Lamp Black Milk Paint from General Finishes   Distressed and sealed it with a wipe on Poly.

ImageImageImage

Next up my round vintage coffee table. I am so tempted to keep this

First I painted it with Annie Sloan French Linen and Old Ochre, I buy mine locally at Summer Cottage Antiques in Petaluma, Where I have my little space. My friend Jessica sells the paint 🙂  I than added a glaze and distressed it and sealed it with a water based sealer. I adore this table and wish I could keep it.  But I already have a cool coffee table…so off it goes

ImageImageImageImage

Lastly, I call this one. the great legs table. Really the legs on this girl are sexy..If table legs can be sexy???? I painted it with the Tricycle Milk Paint than on top with the Lamp Black. Sealed with two coats of wipe on poly.

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

