Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

August 27: Home School

on August 27, 2013

Yesterday we started Eliana’s second full year of homeschooling.. (My 13th year, I can’t believe I have been doing this so long)  I’m not a radical school type person at all.  Meaning, I think public schools, private, Waldorf, home school or whatever all are good.  I have just found for our family. Working with a local Charter School Orchard View  has been a perfect fit..

I am grateful that I have the opportunity to help my kids in the journey of learning. I call in help where I need it.. Math,(Landon is Elianas math teacher, pretty cool!) higher science, editing of writing, grammar and friends who bake etc.. Yet, I get to teach what I love   History, Literature (I get to pick books and read along, for a book reader this is a dream job), more HIstory, PE and Bible or Religious Studies etc… 

So as I start my final journey …….. six years to go, but who’s counting . I am grateful to be learning along side my daughter..Image

Leave a Reply

