Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

September 21:Laundry

on September 21, 2013

Honestly this may be one of my saddest gratitudes posts..
Today as I put Seth’s dress shirts in the washing machine I started crying. I miss him and physically ache when he leaves.
I know intimately what it feels like to lose a husband (Bobby I miss you daily)To feel the ache that breaks a heart. The loss that you feel in every pore of your being. The fact that you will never do laundry for them again. I would even be happy to wash his Dodger shirt :/

So today, as much as I cry about missing Seth when he is gone. I am grateful he is still alive and I get to wash his clothes.

20130921-153749.jpg
image source

Leave a Reply

