Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

October 15: An unexpected break

on October 15, 2013

I was so excited to learn Landon’s biology class was canceled today. That saved me almost two hours of driving
I used my break to invest in my calm.

I’m taking an online art class, I big adventure for me. I see myself as crafty but not artistic. Yet, I have a yearning to challenge my thinking, skills and talents.

I took my supply list and walked into the art store. Out of my comfort zone for sure. Grabbed some basics for the class. Super excited and terrified. Art scares me. It’s such a vulnerable craft.
That’s why I signed up for the class.

Now I just need to find time to do the assignment. Find my calm..
Grateful for new challenges and unexpected breaks
image source

20131015-205349.jpg

Leave a Reply

