Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

Beachy Style Dresser Before and After

on May 29, 2014

When I bought this dresser..I was a bit put off by the 80’s painting on the drawers.. But I know the power of chalk paint 😉

Image

You can see from the picture I already started to pull off the wooden handles..

I painted the entire piece in Aubusson blue Chalk Paint by Annie Sloan.. Then layered off white and grey..Distressed and changed the knobs.  I really liked how the painted parts left a cool impression, so in the end I was glad for the 80’s to come through..

It sold  on Craigslist to a young girl out of college. It made my heart happy

Image

Leave a Reply

