Master Seam Ripper

Words and thought threads by SewZanne

December 13 :Ashley

on December 13, 2012

ashley
You know how most Mama’s think, no one is ever good enough for their son… Ashley is my proof that, that statement is wrong.

When she walked into our lives, honestly I wasn’t sure she was *good* enough. She was gorgeous.. but really quiet and shy. Which sadly for beautiful women like her, can be received as aloof.But once you get to know this girl. You know she is beauty on the inside luckily for my son wrapped up in beauty on the outside.

But over the last 6+ years, this amazing, funny, creative, adorable, lovable, and patient girl (now woman) has firmly secured a spot in my heart. She is a daughter to me, as if I had given birth to her. I love her so completely.

I am amazed at the job she does as a mother to Zoriah. She is amazingly patient. I know I did not have the skills in mothering that she does at such a young age.My granddaughter and son are blessed indeed.

Thank you God for putting Ashley in my life. Happy 21st Birthday

I pray this year, brings you happiness, a new job, security and more love than you can even imagine


One response to “December 13 :Ashley

  1. Kristin says:

    The more I spend time with her, I see her beautiful heart. I can’t help be hug her hoping that love will rub off.

Leave a comment